Nepal DRR Portal

Government of Nepal

Nepal Disaster Risk Reduction Portal

Kathmandu, Nepal

    National Flag of Nepal

Disaster Focal Person

S.No. Name Designation Organization Telephone Mobile Email
1 Indu Ghimire Joint Secretary Ministry of Home Affairs 01-4211241 9851140005 ighimire027@gmail.com
2 Chuda Mani Bhandari Joint Secretary Ministry of Health and Population 014250842 9851129255 cmbgulmi@gmail.com
3 Gehendra Rajbhandari Joint Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs 014200182 9841254788 gehendra7@hotmail.com
4 Beda Nidhi Khanal Under Secretary Ministry of Home Affairs 01-4200257 9851073030 bedkhanal@moha.gov.np; bedkhanal@gmail.com
5 Rishiraj Acharya Under Secretary Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration 0 9841296990 acharya22005@gmail.com
6 Bharat Sharma Under Secretary Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizen 014211190 0 bharatsharmabrs@gmail.com bharat.sharma@nepal.gov.np
7 Janardan Rijal Under Secretary Ministry of Youth and Sports 014200545 9851120577 janardanrijal45@gmail.com
8 Suvaskumar Bhattarai Under Secretary Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs 014211987 9841414311 suvaskbhattarai@gmail.com
9 Sharad Babu Pageni Under Secretary Ministry of Forest and Environment 014211567 9841484987 sharad.pageni@nepal.gov.np
10 Anup Nepal Under Secretary Ministry of Communication and Information Technology 014211980 9841520115 nepal0@yahoo.com
11 Binu Bajrachary Kuwar Under Secretary National Reconstruction Authority 014211465 9741026456 binu2064@gmail.com
12 Pradarsani Kumari Under Secretary Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies 014211967 9851120005 pradasaniekumari7@gmail.com
13 Pradeep Subedi Under Secretary Ministry of Defence 014211289 9851218343 subedipradeep@gmail.com
14 Nirajan Ghimire Under Secretary Ministry of Culture,Tourism and Civil Avaiation 014211620 9841617575 nirajanghimire@gmail.com
15 Goma Devi Dhakal Under Secretary OPMCM 014211065 9841627439 paudelgoma.dhakal@gmail.com
16 Shivranjan Paudel Under Secretary National Planning Commission 014211133 9843156191 srpoudel@npc.gov.np
17 Baburam Bhandari Under Secretary Ministry of Finance 014211301 9841919207,9851113424 brbhandari1@yahoo.com/ brbhandari@mof.gov.np
18 Sundar Prasad Sharma Under Secretary Department of Forests and Soil Conservation 0 9841311069 sharmasp1966@yahoo.com
19 Laxman Prasad Bashyal Under Secretary Ministry of Education, Science and Technology 01-4200383 9841400221 lbashyal@hotmail.com
20 Bamshi Kumar Acharya Under Secretary Ministry of Home Affairs +977-9851097651 +977-9851097651 bamshia18@yahoo.com
21 Rishiram Pangeni Under Secretary Ministry of Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation 0 9841356397 rrpangeni6@gmail.com
22 Dr.Gangadatta Acharya Under Secretary Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development 0 9841371697 0
23 Sita Duwadi Section Officer Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration 0 9841037494 slamichhane2011@yahoo.com
24 Binod Gnawali Section Officer Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development 014211665 9851194278 binod.iaas@gmail.com ganga1971@gmail.com
25 Shree Krishna Acharya Section Officer Ministry of Education, Science and Technology 0 9841771594 shreekrishna605@gmail.com
26 Bikash Devkota S.D.E. Department of Water Resources and Irrigation 0 9851134700 devkotabkash@gmail.com
27 Laxmi K.C. S.D.E. Department of Roads 0 9851087472 luxmee10@gmail.com
28 Bidur Jha Engineer Ministry of Drinking Water 0 9841432328 bidurjha018@hotmail.com
29 Roj Pratap Ja.Ba.Ra. Colonel Nepal Army 014246490 9851280405 rojrana@yahoo.com
30 Durga Prasad Bhattarai SSP Armed Police Force 01-4274594 9851258378 durgaprd.bhattarai@gmail.com, dm@apf.gov.np
31 Dilip Kumar Chaudhari SSP Nepal Police 014359306 9851280124 hidilip47@gmail.com
32 Chiranjibi Gautam Deputy Director Department of Education 0 9843219456 0
33 Mona Aryal . Nepal Red Cross Society 014270650 986330397 mona.aryal@nrcs.org
34 Bhojraj Ghimire . Nepal Red Cross Society 014272761 9851007289 bhojraj.ghimire@nrcs.org
35 Bhagawati Sangraula . Social Welfare Council 014418111 9841423080 lamsaldb@yahoo.com
36 Ram Kumar Sapkota . Department of Survey 0 9841389660 ramksap1@gmail.com
37 Sujan Jojiju . Ministry of Labor, Employment and Social Protection 0 9841451411 sujan.jojiju@gmail.com
38 Sureshchandra Acharya . Department of Urban Development & Building Construction 0 9841675480 sureshkhaira@gmail.com
39 Kishor Kumar Bhattarai . Metropolitan emergency operation center 0 9851004397 kishorkbhattarai1@gmail.com
40 Chhabilal Khanal . Tribhuvan International Airport Civil Aviation Office 01-4113033 9851067564 chhabi66@yahoo.com
41 Sarojkumar Pokhrel . Tribhuvan International Airport Civil Aviation Office 0 9849031425 sarojkumarpokhrel@gmail.com
42 Sunil Pokharel . Department Of Hydrology and Meteorology 0 9841154377 sunilpokharel2014@gmail.com
43 Parajuli Kedar . Department of Health Services 0 9841270452 parajulikedar90@yahoo.com
44 Indira ojha Director Department of Women and Children 015535480 9841741319 ojhaindira@yahoo.com
45 Dev Chandralal Karn Director Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal 014262324 9841305937 d_karna@hotmail.com
46 Sushil Kumar Sharma Director Central Bureau of Statistics 01-4245946 9841320637 sushils2001@yahoo.com; sushil.sharma@nepal.gov.np
47 Bal Krishna Pokharel Director Nepal Chamber of Commerce 014230947 9851281325 bpokharen@gmail.com
48 Shantosh Karki Lieutenant Colonel Nepal Army 014245240 9841281718 shantoshkarki37@gmail.com
49 Hutraj Thapa Joint Investigation director National Investigation Department 014211689 9851082309 hrthapa@hotmail.com
50 Pramodkrisna Karmachary Senior Divisional Engineer Ministry of Urban Development 014200282 9851149115 pramodkk28@yahoo.com
51 Binaya Poudel Senior Divisional Engineer Ministry of Energy, Water Resource and Irrigation 014211886 9841346917 binaya.np28@gmail.com
52 Bhupendra Bahadur Shrestha Senior Divisional Engineer Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transportation 0 9851092410 bhupen67@gmail.com
53 Ratna Prasad Lamichhane Senior Divisional Engineer Department of Water Supply and Sewerage Management 0 9841454600 drmdwss@gmail.com ratnalamichhane@gmail.com
54 Rajendra Sharma Senior Divisional Hydrologist Department Of Hydrology and Meteorology 014441092 9841574562 rajendra_706@hotmail.com