Nepal DRR Portal

Government of Nepal

Nepal Disaster Risk Reduction Portal

Kathmandu, Nepal

    National Flag of Nepal

Disaster Focal Person

S.No. Name Designation Organization Telephone Mobile Email
1 Pradeep Kumar Koirala Joint Secretary Ministry of Home Affairs 01-4211241 9851140005 0
2 Hum Bahadur K.C. Joint Secretary Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs 014211176 9841351471 kchumbahadur@yahoo.com
3 Gehendra Rajbhandari Joint Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs 014200182 9841254788 gahendra7@hotmail.com
4 Rishiraj Acharya Under Secretary Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration 0 9841296990 acharya22005@gmail.com
5 Bishnu Prasad Bhattrai Under Secretary Ministry of Youth and Sports 014200550 9851128282 Bishnub888@gmail.com
6 Madhu Timilsina Under Secretary Ministry of Drinking Water 01-4413744 9841176171 madhu.135@hotmail.com
7 Bijendra Krishna Singh Under Secretary Ministry of Forest and Environment 014211567 9841579982 bijendra25@yahoo.com
8 Anup Nepal Under Secretary Ministry of Communication and Information Technology 014211980 9841520115 anup.nepal@nepal.gov.np
9 Dr. Dejan Bhattarai Under Secretary National Disaster Risk Reduction And Management Authority (NDRRMA) 0 9851200033 dijansmita@gmail.com
10 Lekhnath Gyawali Under Secretary Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies 014211967 9857038200 lekhnathgyawali@ mail.com
11 Phanindra Prasad Poudel Under Secretary Ministry of Defence 014211285 9841403866 phanindrap894@gmail.com
12 Amar Chandra Thakuri Under Secretary Ministry of Energy, Water Resource and Irrigation 014200119 9848427500 .abcthakuri@hotmail.com
13 Khima Devi Langwa Under Secretary Ministry of Culture,Tourism and Civil Avaiation . 9841445883 lgkhima@yahoo.com
14 Krishna Prasad Sapkota Under Secretary OPMCM 014211073 9851155801 krishnasapkota00@gmail.com
15 Ghanshyam Aryal Under Secretary Ministry of Education, Science and Technology 014200383 9856035455 gsaryal@gmail.com
16 Dr. Diwakar Luitel Under Secretary National Planning Commission 014211133 9841227934 luiteldiwakar@gmail.com
17 Dr. Sameer Kumar Adhikari Under Secretary Ministry of Health and Population 01-4250842 9851054699 adhikarisp@gmail.com
18 Arjun Bhandari Under Secretary Ministry of Finance 014211301 9843662700 arjunofficial019@gmail.com
19 Sundar Prasad Sharma Under Secretary Department of Forests and Soil Conservation 0 9841311069 sharmasp1966@yahoo.com
20 Bhōjarāja ghimire Under Secretary Ministry of Labor, Employment and Social Protection 014211984 9841525862 0
21 Gopal Giri Under Secretary Ministry of Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation 0 9841299599 gopal.giri@nepal.gov.np
22 Tika Prasad Luitel Under Secretary Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development 0 9851239295 luiteltp@gmail.com
23 Matrika Acharaya Under Secretary Ministry of Home Affairs 01-4200257 9851037196 acharya.matrika@gmail.com
24 Balkrishna Simkhada Section Officer Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration 0 0 balkrsimkhada@gmail.com
25 Hari Poudel Section Officer Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizen 014200251 9841491201 hari.paudel@nepal.gov.np
26 Shobha Bhandari Chalise Section Officer Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transportation 014211570 9843668713 shovabhandari56@gmail.com
27 Nirmala Karki Section Officer Department of Women and Children 5521214 0 programme@dwc.gov.np
28 Ranjana Rai Section Officer Ministry of Home Affairs 0 9851277011/ 9845288924 ranjana_rai88@yahoo.com
29 Hari Bahadur Thapa S.D.E. Department of Water Resources and Irrigation 01-5537136 9849377566 0
30 Binod Bhattarai S.D.E. Department of Roads 0 9851115517 erbinōdabh@hmail.com
31 Balkrishna Karki Colonel Nepal Army 014246490 9849128574 karkibal@gmail.com
32 Lalmani Acharya SSP Nepal Police 014359306 9851293444 cmgmt@nepalpolice.gov.np
33 Yam Prasad Parajuli SSP National Investigation Department 014211718 9857621143 0
34 Chiranjibi Gautam Deputy Director Department of Education 0 9843219456 0
35 Bhojraj Ghimire . Nepal Red Cross Society 014272761 9851007289 bhojraj.ghimire@nrcs.org
36 Dipendra Panta . Social Welfare Council 01-5555448/5555494/5555489 9841305769 dipendra.panta@swc.org.np
37 Sumeer Koirala . Department of Survey 0 9851161924 sumeer.koirala@nepal.gov.np
38 Kishor Kumar Bhattarai . Metropolitan emergency operation center 0 9851004397 kishorkbhattarai1@gmail.com
39 Shyam Kishor Sah . Tribhuvan International Airport Civil Aviation Office 01-4113033 9851138338 shyamk.sah@caanepal.gov.np, atcshyam@gmail.com
40 Sarojkumar Pokhrel . Tribhuvan International Airport Civil Aviation Office 0 9849031425 sarojkumarpokhrel@gmail.com
41 Sunil Pokharel . Department Of Hydrology and Meteorology 0 9841154377 sunilpokharel2014@gmail.com
42 Bal krishna pokharel Director Nepal Chamber of Commerce 014230947 9851281325 bpokharen@gmail.com
43 Mona Aryal Director Nepal Red Cross Society 014270650 9851146777 mona.aryal@nrcs.org
44 Dev Chandralal Karn Director Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal 014262324 9841305937 d_karna@hotmail.com
45 Krishna Tuladhar Director Central Bureau of Statistics 01-4245946 9841189895 krishna_n@hotmail.com
46 Amit Singh DSP Armed Police Force 01-5249042 9851022556 apfdisastermgmt@gmail.com
47 Kishwor Shrestha Senior Divisional Engineer Ministry of Urban Development 014200282 9808776214 kishor9712@gmail.com
48 Mira Gyawali Senior Divisional Engineer Department of Urban Development & Building Construction 014257890 9841312742 0
49 Dr Rajit Ojha Senior Divisional Engineer Department of Water Supply and Sewerage Management 0 0 itsmerajeet@gmail.com
50 Bikram Shrestha Zoowa Senior Divisional Hydrologist Department Of Hydrology and Meteorology 014441092 9860088578 b_zoowa@hotmail.com